gnoll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

february

my dad was in town and took me skiing. now im not entirely sure how it all went down, but i was stripped of just about everything i was wearing. i was left with my socks and my shorts. needless to say that marked the end of the ski outing for me.

i caught a buss southbound with danny and he went on and on about how it was well over thirty degrees (c) only a few days back. though it was a warranted rant considering we were now driving though two feet of snow and slush. furthermore, i was sitting there in my socks and shorts.

a few seats over i found a hockey bag with some miscellaneous bits of equipment. shorts, hip padding, leg warmers, and a sweaty white t-shirt. better than what i was sporting at the moment so i suited up.

a basement apartment a street over from the last stop that bus was making is where the girl invited me. she was around nineteen and lived with her younger brother and dad and offered me whatever they had that'd fit me. brown wool socks, beige corduroy, and a hounds tooth shirt. they transformed me into an l.l.bean model. i sat on their tweed couch sipping hot tea with milk and watched talk shows on the television. the girl was all smiles and perhaps a little too helpful while i was trying to get changed. i was fine with it all though, and the dad seemed especially keen with me when i gave him a hand installing the last pot light in the ceiling.

him : are you an electrician?

me : no, but i used to do some carpentry with my uncle when i was younger.

him : ah.. i used to help her father out doing renovations..

me : her father?!

him : ya, he's a nice guy, though it took him a while to get used to me seeing his daughter!

me : ha shit.. well, no doubt. where is she right now anyway?

him : i think she's waiting in the bedroom for us, i just need to clean up first..

me : ya, thanks for the pants an' all, but i dont think so.

10:01 a.m. - Monday, Aug. 12, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stochastic
tindron0mel
honeydale
crapolalola
summer-tang
romperstompr
narcissa
loudlikefuck
unresolved
and-then
antijamsect
hornyasswife
nictate