gnoll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

volpe

the university of toronto expansion campus resides north of eglington and somehow intersects with avenue road. it also sits above the cloud-line. the city is laid out before you, and it's only at this elevation and angle that you can see the dozens of nuclear power stations peppered throughout the city.

the school offers a course that examines this phenomenon.

i was walking around with my board strapped to my backpack and quickly attracted a small group of adoring girls who thought i was jeff rowley (or maybe it was chad muska) who was scheduled to appear with other notable skaters at some contest being held on campus. when i told them i was parkdale middleton all but one of them left.

me : what's you name?

her: tori volpe

me : ahh, nice!

in the pub i ran into mark. he was sitting with a group of students he recently befriended and said he came often. he gave me a cigarette, poured me a glass of beer, and told me i was in desperate need of a shave. i nodded and kept an eye out for miss volpe.

12:14 p.m. - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stochastic
tindron0mel
honeydale
crapolalola
summer-tang
romperstompr
narcissa
loudlikefuck
unresolved
and-then
antijamsect
hornyasswife
nictate