gnoll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

windex

I was always outshined by my older brother in that town. The interesting thing is that they always mistook me for him. Last night was flooded with orange daylight. the sun was setting and i had it stuck in my head that it was necessary to smash every store front window along the main strip. I never realized how european that street looked. I felt like i was in some nordic ski town. Lots of faux log store fronts and band-saw art fringe lining the peaked rooftops.



worried that i would cut myself i started off punching the windows with a piece of white linen wrapped securely around my fist. Once i bacame more comfortable i started smashing them with my elbow, and then bare fisted. However, i found my skateboard to be most effective. The heavy steel trucks on that old McGill made the smashing possible by merely letting it fall on the window surface without putting any strength into it whatsoever.



across the intersection i saw an open storefront, a fancy clothing department store akin to Macy's. At the front of the store they had a row of glass cube display cases on waist high podiums, perfect for smashing. The staff knew what my intentions were but were too nervous to approach me. I smashed one of the cases and then fell to the floor in a stomach cramping fit of laughter. To accentuate the scene for the onlookers i began to scuttle in a circle with my feet a la Curly from the three stooges. At the 270 degree mark of my first rotation i caught a glimpse of michelle taking the escaltor to the second floor.

12:02 p.m. - 2001-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stochastic
tindron0mel
honeydale
crapolalola
summer-tang
romperstompr
narcissa
loudlikefuck
unresolved
and-then
antijamsect
hornyasswife
nictate