gnoll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Det Inseglet, Part I

Det Inseglet, Part I

I don�t recall how I met up with the questing Knight, I simply found myself accompanying him along a country road lined with green overgrown fields. We barely acknowledged one another at first, though he imparted a stoic demeanor that suggested his purpose and direction was ostensibly lawful, whatever it was. Even while mounted he rode slow enough that I could walk along side him and would try to address all of my "otherworldy" questioning. I instinctively knew he was from another time but couldn�t rationalize the idea, and even if we were able smooth over the language barrier I don�t think he had an answer to that one -- I don�t think he really understood where and when he was.

Now I suppose it was pretty convenient, bordering comic, that there was a medieval fair that day in the next town, with others occasionally passing us costumed in faithfully crafted cloaks and tunics. Though the knight didn�t see them as imposters, and at this point who�s to say they were. They made their way along the road as we did, without any of the fanfare I would expect from medieval revelry.

3:30 p.m. - Tuesday, Apr. 06, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stochastic
honeydale
crapolalola
summer-tang
romperstompr
narcissa
loudlikefuck
unresolved
and-then
antijamsect
hornyasswife
nictate
tindron0mel