gnoll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

clown corps

I joined the reserves. My decision came out of nowhere perhaps, but it was such an easy escape from disappointment and routine. Waiting in the registration office my attention strayed from coveting all of the crisp stationary they had stacked behind the counters to a number of blown up photos I�m assuming we�re taken at boot camp. There was something peculiar about the camouflage fatigues everyone was wearing in those pictures, and it was only after I leaned right in, squinting my eyes, that I realised they were all wearing clown outfits. Camouflaged clown outfits, with crimped collars, oversized black boots and drab olive green foam noses. An army of clowns, how unnerving I thought, psychological warfare.

4:32 p.m. - Monday, Sept. 08, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stochastic
honeydale
crapolalola
summer-tang
romperstompr
narcissa
loudlikefuck
unresolved
and-then
antijamsect
hornyasswife
nictate
tindron0mel