gnoll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tucci

By way of a vote conducted door to door in San Diego I was inducted into the Byrne Family, formally recognized as the Tucci�s, a mob family, who are known mostly for their monopoly on doily production in California, though also known by their eccentric and failing war on storm clouds. It was never made clear to me how they exactly fought against storm clouds, or why, but they vehemently cursed them with spit and violent arm waving when they approached overhead.

Gabriel Byrne was less than amused by having me as a brother, and did his best to ignore me as I tagged along with him while he ran his errands. While known publicly as an actor, Gabriel still spent the better portion of his time going around taking, fulfilling, and forcibly collecting on doily orders.

When we arrived at Dean�s Home (Craig�s brother) we went around to the back porch where we were expected and well received. �Custard?� Dean asked, �Sure� nodded Gabriel. We were shown to the kitchen where Dean took out a big bowl of homemade custard. I spooned some into a bowl but wasn�t into the fact that it was cold. Some stray bowls of leftover custard were on the counter. I assumed they were left from dinner because they were still warm. Furthermore, they had been prepared differently with a coat of honey baked on top a la Cr�me Brule, and while there was no invitation made towards them, I saw no reason they�d fuss over me finishing their scraps. Gabriel wasn�t impressed.

10:41 a.m. - Friday, Sept. 26, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stochastic
honeydale
crapolalola
summer-tang
romperstompr
narcissa
loudlikefuck
unresolved
and-then
antijamsect
hornyasswife
nictate
tindron0mel