gnoll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

running

i had been warned earlier or possibly the day before by someone who "had it out for me" that he was going to have two guys beat me up. i was walking up along what appeared to be bathurst at bloor. some guy approached me, i think he was a friend of the person who "had it out for me" He said he wanted to introduce me to a couple of people, it was obvious it wasnt to be a friendly meeting.



the two guys were on the sidewalk ahead of me and were eyeing me up and down, sizing me up i suppose, figuring out how easy it would be to push me around. one of them was slightly shorter with short brown hair and wearing a jean jacket and worn jeans, he looked like he was straight out of a gap ad, kinda rough but relatively handsome at the same time. the other guy was a bit taller and had lighter hair. while i wouldnt refer to him as "the muscle" he did give off that imporession a little as he moved around behind me to make sure i didn't run off while the other shorter guy did all of the talking.



i knew that i might have been allright if it were a one on one, but two on one would never work for me. i figured i would have to play confident, straighten my shoulders, take in a breath and hold it in my chest, keep my head up, lots of eye contact and be friendly and "unconcerned". it seemed to work and rather well, within a few minutes i had them saying that they had no intention of beating me up and i could see some uneasiness in their eyes, looking away, at the ground, hands in their pockets. still i wasnt completely sure.



at that point i noticed a large black convertible monte carlo slowly approacing. kneeling in the back seat was a man wearing sunglasses with a large black rifle with a scope on it. i assumed he was there for me but his first shot hit someone in the crowd next to us. after a few shots everyone in the area began to scream and duck for cover. the gunman then lowered the gun and began to shoot automatic bursts from the hip. as the shots came closer, approaching me i ducked and ran.



i was now on Medland in the old neighbouhood, this was a good thing because i was easily able to navigate in and out of the lanes between the houses and through "the laneway".

when i got out onto humberside i was pretty sure i had lost him, but then again i wasnt even sure he was after me, but i was sure he was looking right at me, i could see his eyes through the tint on his glasses.

10:08:57 - 2000-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stochastic
tindron0mel
honeydale
crapolalola
summer-tang
romperstompr
narcissa
loudlikefuck
unresolved
and-then
antijamsect
hornyasswife
nictate