gnoll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nero

ive had dreams where i was playing quake, literally seen through my eyes as if i were sitting on my couch in front of the computer : as i seem to be much of the time. i somewhat enjoy these dreams, the content isn't terribly exciting or surrealistic, but it is very real and relatively relaxing, much like the real thing.



ive had dreams where i was playing quake, literally inside of the game. the gameplay is no different than playing "through my eyes" but it is a little more involved, the 640x480 border is gone and the resolution a little sharper, i think i might have initialized the GL drivers too.



i had a dream where i was playing quake, this time incorporating typical dream elements :a familiar "non-quake" environment and familiar people. I think we might have been playing a clan match, the level was a cross between one of the LFCTF levels, Dundas West subway station and Landsdowne station. im not sure if chris blackwell was on my team or not but i kept trying to rail him from miles away. I typically staioned myself around the top of the "up" escalator where im sure the opppponent would have to exit our base with the flag. where were the flags? who won? ...im not sure how the match went, once rush hour hit we pretty much had to pack it up, crowds of people wer moving through the station making it difficult to chase and defend. while exiting i held my rocket launcher behind my back out of embarrasement, like i was some live action "Nero" player.

07:27:18 - 2000-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stochastic
tindron0mel
honeydale
crapolalola
summer-tang
romperstompr
narcissa
loudlikefuck
unresolved
and-then
antijamsect
hornyasswife
nictate