gnoll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

salvia divinorum

Salvia Divinorum. The stems were a bit much, like extracting the skeleton from the meat of a minnow. With every bit of leaf I piled to one side the pile of vein like stems grew two-fold. Though doubling the dosage, of what I was sure was the shake of the plant was deemed necessary by Nico, who stood upright next to me while I plucked and crumbled the leaves.

I hate it when my cats talk, flashing those little gums and getting their tongues caught between their teeth on every �th� sound.

Then we just sat, all on our own chairs, watching the moon move and phase over-head, from full to a sliver and around again. Nico and Lucy discussed the hazards of playing in the hallway with all of the stray nails and staples I left when pulling up the carpeting, while I tried to make sense of the pale elderly toothless man who rocked in and out of view from the darkened doorway to my room. I knew the cats had planted him there, just to get a rise out of me, but I wouldn�t give in by honouring them with a reaction, so I sat and stared at him, swaying in and out of the light like some grotesque kinetic sculpture.

1:09 p.m. - Tuesday, Jul. 15, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stochastic
honeydale
crapolalola
summer-tang
romperstompr
narcissa
loudlikefuck
unresolved
and-then
antijamsect
hornyasswife
nictate
tindron0mel