gnoll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

vermont

last night i decided would i would take a short weekend trip to a chalet bed and breakfast in vermont. i took a greyhound bus which unfortunately dropped me off about a kilometer short of my destination. I was surprised at how populated and residential the area was, reminded me a lot of the royal york / dundas area, streets lined with large stone houses and mature trees. i was also surprised that there were so many oak and chestnut trees. I didn't arrive until the sun had already set but fortunately they were expecting me so my accomodations were in order and ready. the bed was made with fresh sheets and pillow cases, a set of flannel evening wear had been laid out for me and they even had a hot bath waiting. I was on to them though, the superficial chit-chat and meaningless introductions to the other guests tipped me off, i had no actual reason to assume that anything shifty was going on but my "spidey sense" was tingling away.

There was no real way to investigate though, especially since their eyes never left me. i decided to take them up on the bath suggestion as that would give me a little time to snoop around. I locked the bathroom door and immediately began to scan the door, the walls, and all decorative pieces, andsure enough i found the miniscule peep holes they had rigged. They obviously weren't for peeping with the naked eye though, most of the holes were in fact like small "worm-holes" in which they would run optic-wire through and then out to a monitor, vcr, camera, etc. I was easily able to thwart their efforts by using marshmellows. first i would heat up the marshmellow using my lighter, this would make it contract..? enough that i could insert it in the "worm hole" , then, as the marshmellow cooled it would then expand again completely sealing the hole. I filled about 20-30 holes in the bathroom alone. However, at this point i had spent a good hour in the bathroom and i figured they might be getting suspicious. I returned to the main living area and pulled out my laptop, i would have to notify someone, let them know where i was and what was going on.

09:04:54 - 2000-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stochastic
tindron0mel
honeydale
crapolalola
summer-tang
romperstompr
narcissa
loudlikefuck
unresolved
and-then
antijamsect
hornyasswife
nictate