gnoll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

scotland

Last night i landed in central asia for a contract job. as soon as i got to the offices it was obvious they didn't have it together, it didn't seem like they were expecting me or even wanted me to show up for that matter. and to top it off they silently decided that they would ignore me until i felt so uncomfortable that i would just leave and go back to where i came from.


I was invited to a wedding party in scotland. the party turned out to be a bunch of loud obnoxious trash folk drinking smelly "dirty socks" scotch. it was being held in the basement of a bar with bad lighting and brown moisture stains on the walls. upstairs wasn't quite so dingy and the patrons seemed to be more sociable so thats where i spent most of my time. I was never able to actually talk to anyone though and spent most of my time standing alone slowly sipping my drink wishing time pass faster. However, as the night went on most of the people upstairs left and i felt forced to returned downstairs. At that time it was about 2am and most of the older "mature" crowd had left aswell, the crowd had deteriorated to a gathering of drunk gino teens. I picked up a que to the pool table indicating to others that intended to play, then i realised someone had beat me to it, no matter though because at that moment some couple decided to use the table as a bed for their sex romp.

I made my way to the bar to have a drink. I was told that the only special was on shots of scotch, i figured i better go with the "special" as i watched someone fork over $12 for a glass of watery beer. I pulled out a handfull of 1 and 2 dollar coins expecting the two shots i ordered to come to around $6, i felt a little silly with my handfull of change when i saw the register ring up $15. Afterwads i found myself standing by the pool tables again drinking a bottled beer..? i quickly went back to the bar to get my scotch but as expected someone else had drank them already.

I wish i hadn't come.

09:11:20 - 2000-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stochastic
tindron0mel
honeydale
crapolalola
summer-tang
romperstompr
narcissa
loudlikefuck
unresolved
and-then
antijamsect
hornyasswife
nictate