gnoll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

col. frank fitts

Col. Frank Fitts was now living in a bungalow in the south east end. I was dying to know what went down after the shooting of Lester Burnham but it�s not something I intended on approaching, ever. Letting on that I knew about the shooting, or that I even knew his full name for that matter, would certainly turn around the live and let live rapport we had with each other. I would come around to visit his son Mike maybe once a week and while he was initially quite distrustful of me coming around, he eventually gave in to the notion that Mike had to have at least one friend, even if it was just to instill a little normality into their lives. Regardless, Frank scared the shit out of me most of the time, he was still an intense bigot and homophobe, and It was uncanny how he was never home when I�d come around but always showed up soon after, like he was waiting for me to show up, hoping he�d catch Mike and I up to something.

Mike was quiet, completely obedient to Frank, and I have no recollection of how we initially met and became friends. Though, myself and the few friends I�ve talked to about Frank and Mike all agree that Frank probably abducted Mike when he was a baby. Mike never mentioned his mother and It would be a long time until I had the nerve to ask.

When Mike and I hung out we never left the alley, always keeping within site of his house, and for the most part I would just watch him dig holes in the dirt looking for lost jewelry.

9:48 a.m. - Monday, Jan. 05, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stochastic
honeydale
crapolalola
summer-tang
romperstompr
narcissa
loudlikefuck
unresolved
and-then
antijamsect
hornyasswife
nictate
tindron0mel