gnoll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

DSC

I got an appointment to visit the Dominion Skate Company in Brampton and I rounded up a few friends to come along for the ride. Or rather, to give me a ride and help carry stuff if I ended up walking out there with buckets of skateboards. Colin, Heidi, Electrogash? Paul greeted us at the door and let us stroll around the shop floor checking out all of the old wood presses and screening machines. I was loving every second of it until he told me that some guy had come by with his son and offered a chunk of cash to take most of his pro new-old-stock. When he led me to the office where he used to keep it all I expected to see a bare room. Instead, the there were still shelves piled with deck boxes and almost every one had a few decks in them. Older stuff like Signature Santa Cruz Slashers from �87, to band-aid Dogtown Weeman decks. I checked my wallet and I only had a few hundred on me, but I was still plenty excited about the finds.

Even when the power was cut and everyone suspected it was the Brampton Thug Bike Gang (which is apparently what they called themselves) I couldn�t have cared less. I found a flashlight in the adjacent office and went back to rummage through the stock some more. �Those faggot Brampton teens on BMX�s? Oh Please..� I looked around for a wrench and started to put together a board.

10:54 a.m. - Wednesday, May. 28, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stochastic
tindron0mel
honeydale
crapolalola
summer-tang
romperstompr
narcissa
loudlikefuck
unresolved
and-then
antijamsect
hornyasswife
nictate