gnoll's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

picton

last night i somehow managed to make it all the way to Picton. Jenny scored me a job at an Imago retaurant there bussing - what else.


I took a bus downtown but got off too early which was plenty bad because i was running a little late already and i didn't want to make a bad impression on my first shift. Fortunately the place turned out to be a mere block over (Picton is a small place, ya know?)


I wasn't too into the feel of this new joint : a little stuffy and we all had to wear white shirts tucked into creased black pants. However, the cash was awesome, i swung out the door with nearly $300, mostly in fives. This became a bit of a problem later though when i ran into the two cops who stopped me that saturday before halloween (the saturday that everyone called halloween). Im guessing he pulled me aside because he didn't recognize me (Picton is a small place, ya dig?). When he found all that cash on me, and in fives no less, he immediately assumed i was dealing crack. Fortunately i as able to compose myself appropriately and explain myself, the money, and the stains on my pant legs.

16:55:59 - 2000-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stochastic
tindron0mel
honeydale
crapolalola
summer-tang
romperstompr
narcissa
loudlikefuck
unresolved
and-then
antijamsect
hornyasswife
nictate